The culture of Switzerland, in fact, is characterised by the diversity of its geography, its languages and its religious affiliation. This is reflected in the variety of its literature, art, architecture, music, customs and hospitality. Switzerland is the home of three of Europe’s major languages (German, French and Italian),

Currently, Switzerland has 12 recognised traditional universities (10 cantonal universities and 2 federal institutes of technology), 8 universities of applied sciences, 15 universities of teacher education, and further university-level institutions supported by the Confederation.

Language ability: A good knowledge of the language of instruction (German, French or Italian) is required. In the meantime, universities are offering more and more study courses in English, in particular Master level studies. The universities of Basle (BS), Berne (BE), Lucerne (LU), St Gall (SG), Zurich (ZH) and the Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich (ETHZ) are located in the German-speaking part of Switzerland. The universities of Geneva (GE), Lausanne (LA) and Neuchâtel (NE), as well as the Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL) are in the French-speaking part of Switzerland. The University of Fribourg (FR) is situated in a...

Please register yourself and buy our Website Membership to view full content for lifetime.

Want to read full content?

Please register on our website or/ and email us at institute@icsmail.in